Winners of the ECHO Klassik 2012 Announced

Winners of the ECHO Klassik 2012 Announced
The winners of this year's ECHO Klassik have just been announced. The live recording of the Neumeier ballet "The Little Mermaid" from San Francisco with the music of Lera Auerbach, released on the label C Major, won one of the coveted ECHO prizes in the category of "Music DVD Production of the Year."

The ECHO Klassik will be presented on October 14 2012 during the course of a gala at the Konzerthaus in Berlin. ZDF will broadcast a recording of the event on the same evening at 10:00 PM.

    DVD details:
  • "The Little Mermaid" / "Die kleine Meerjungfrau"
  • A ballet by John Neumeier based on a story by Hans Christian Andersen
  • Music by Lera Auerbach
  • San Francisco Ballet
  • Yuan Yuan Tan (Little Mermaid), Lloyd Riggins (Poet), Tiit Helimets (Prince), Sarah van Patten (Princess), Davit Karapetyan (Sea Witch)
  • John Neumeier (choreography, costumes, scenic, lighting)
  • Martin West (conductor)
  • C Major 708608

Related News