• David Blake
  • Scherzo and Two Dances (1981)

  • Novello & Co Ltd (World)
  • 1(pic)02(Ebcl:bcl,ssx)0/pf/vn.va.vc
  • 7 min

Programme Note

These three pieces are arrangements of movements from my Cassation for wind octet, composed in 1979 for the Whispering Wind Band. The Cassation had chorale verses linking the several movements. I have kept two of these and recomposed the saxophone cadenza which introduced the Finale to provide short solos for the viola, flute, clarinet and cello.

© David Blake