• Rebecca Saunders
  • Breath (2023)
    (for violin duo)

  • Henry Litolff’s Verlag GmbH & Co. KG (World)


Commissioned by Kunststiftung NRW and Musikfabrik

  • 2vn
  • Violin, Violin
  • 9 min
    • 28th May 2024, Elbphilharmonie, Hamburg, Germany
    View all

Programme Note

Breath by Rebecca Saunders, is a nine-minute work for violin duo exploring quiet timbral nuances against a canvas of silence. In eight sections, the work traces fragile, intimate and expressive fragments of a two-part melody.