• Jonathan Dove
  • Christ Church Bells (No. 2 of “On Spital Fields”) (2005)
    (Arrangement by Simon Foxley)

  • Peters Edition Limited (World)

Arranged version. Libretto researched and compiled by Alasdair Middleton from texts by Samuel Pepys, Henry Aldritch and William Blake. “On Spital Fields” was commissioned by Spitalfields Festival with funds from the Esmée Fairbairn Foundation to celebrate the life of Christopher Robert Vaughan (1961–1999).

  • S,T + chchildrchchildrch;
  • chchildrchchildrch
  • Soprano, Tenor
  • 5 min
  • Alasdair Middleton
  • English

More Info