• Hans Abrahamsen
  • Strygekvartet nr. 3 (2008)
    (String Quartet no. 3)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • str 4tet
  • 12 min
    • 30th October 2021, St. Catherine Church, Vilnius, Lithuania
    • 7th November 2021, Palace of the Grand Dukes of Lithuania, Vilnius, Lithuania
    View all

Programme Note

String Quartet No 3 is a sister piece to Air for accordion solo, by further developing the musical material. The work is written for Cikada String Quartet which premiered it in 2008.