• Arne Nordheim
  • Confutatis (1994)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • 0+2pic.3+ca.1+Ebcl+bcl.2+cbn/
  • chor
  • Soprano
  • 8 min

Programme Note

This composition is a part of the Requiem of Reconciliation, which was composed on instigation from the Internationale Bachakademie Stuttgart for the 50th anniversary of the end of World War II and first performed under the direction of Helmuth Rilling at the Europäischen Musikfest Stuttgart 1995. In addition to Nordheim, Luciano Berio, Friedrich Cerha, Paul-Heinz Dittrich, Marek Kopelent, John Harbison, Bernhard Rands, Marc-André Dalbavie, Judith Weir, Krzysztof Penderecki, Wolfgang Rihm, Alfred Schnittke / Gennadi Roschdestwenski, Joji Yuasa and György Kurtág took part in the composition. The complete work is administrated by the International Bach Academy Stuttgart.


Score preview