Stephen Flaherty

b. 1960



Stephen Flaherty is an American composer of musical theater and film. He works most often in collaboration with the lyricist/librettist Lynn Ahrens. Together, they are best known for writing the Broadway musicals Ragtime, Seussical, Once On This Island and Anastasia (also the feature film), earning Tony, Drama Desk, Outer Critics Circle and Olivier Awards, four Grammy nominations and two nominations for the Academy Award. Inducted into the Theater Hall Of Fame in 2015.


There are no upcoming performances