• Peter Dickinson
  • Five Diversions (1969)

  • Novello & Co Ltd (World)

Commissioned by the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

  • 22222220timp.percstr
  • keyboard version also available
  • 12 min

Programme Note

These light pieces were originally written for clavichord in 1963 and published as Five Diversions for Keyboard Instruments (Novello) in 1966, since then they have been played on the harpsichord and on the piano with a change of character. This final version, with a few minor alterations, received its first performance on 23rd November 1969.