Written for the Raschèr Saxophon Quartet

  • 4sx
  • 16 min

Programme Note

I have left the three movements of the work untitled. The first and the last parts are quick and every member of the quartet has the opportunity of displaying his talents. The middle movement could be described adagio-like: there is dolce, all kinds of colours, vibramento. The players may improvise too, but they still have to play within the given framework — all the notes have been written down. The whole work has been done so, that every player has something to say, no one will remain a mere accompanist!

© Erik Bergman, 1987