• Outi Tarkiainen
  • Mosaics (2021)
    (for “A Fragile Hope” (Full version))

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)

Commissioned by Göteborgs Symfoniker

Commissioner exclusivity applies

  • 3(2afl.pic).3(ca).3(bcl).3/
  • 15 min

Programme Note

Mosaics for orchestra reflects and fantasises the musical world of Tarkiainen's first opera, A Room of One’s Own.

It was composed as part of the major project Nordic, a Fragile Hope, dealing with climate change, by Swedish photographer and film maker Joakim Odelberg. 

Mosaics also works without the visual element, as an independent piece for orchestra.

Commissioned by Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra and Oulu Symphony Orchestra.




More Info