• Vagn Nørgaard
  • Three New Latin Motets (2021)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • SATB
  • SATB
  • 12 min

Programme Note

Three New Latin Motets was composed in 2021.

The happy and life-affirming texts are all from the classical-ecclesiastical repertoire, and the music supports the happy messages by being completely tonal and clear in its structure.

The music alternates between melodic and harmonic, thereby illuminating the different moods of the text. The goal is to get close to the mood of the texts, by maintaining and nuancing their expression through the music.