• Matthew Aucoin
  • The No One's Rose (2021)

  • Associated Music Publishers Inc (World)

Commissioned by Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra & Chorale and Stanford Live, with the generous support of the Stanford Live Commissions and Programming Fund, The Koret Foundation, and The Ross E. Armstrong and Jonas (Jay) K. Stern Jews & Music Fund.

Unavailable for performance.

  • S,A,Ct,T,B + 1.2+obdcac.0.1(cbn)/timp(bdr).perc/pf/str
  • Soprano, Alto, Countertenor, Tenor, Bass
  • 43 min
  • Paul Celan, Johann Mayrhofer, Théophile Gautier, Jorie Graham
  • English, French, German

Programme Note

1. Chorale
2. Es war Erde in ihnen…
3. Blooming For No One
4. Abschied
5. Le spectre de la rose
6. Shaker Dance
7. Deep Water Trawling
8. It’s all different from what you think…