• 1(pic).1.1.1/
  • 25 min

Programme Note

Composed for Athelas Sinfonietta as part of my work as composer in residence.
Balcony has 4 movements.

The work is a complete small symphony. It’s music with many events.
I love balconies. A balcony is a viewpoint, from where you can observe, and have overview of the street, the city, the sea, the park, etc.
When I compose, I feel like a ‘passenger’ on a fictional balcony, where I can receive and process what comes to me.
The work and its title also contain correspondences to some of the many balconies represented in the visual arts.

View Score