• Avner Dorman
  • Ellef Symphony (for band) (2000)

  • G Schirmer Inc (World)

arr. 2019 by Ryan S. Smith; third movement arr. by the composer

  • 3+pic.2+ca.3+Ebcl+bcl+cbcl.2+cbn.ssx.asx.tsx.barsx/4.3.2+btbn.1.euph/timp.5perc/pf(cel).hp/db
  • 19 min

Programme Note

I. Fear
II. Slaughter
III. Elegy
IV. .... (silence)

This wind ensemble version was premiered in 2018 by the Texas Tech Symphonic Wind Ensemble under the direction of Sarah McKoin at CBDNA Southwest in Houston, TX.

The original version for orchestra premiered August 13, 2000 in the Schauspielhaus Berlin, as part of the Young-Euro-Classic Festival by the Young Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Ze’ev Dorman, conductor. It won the 2001 ACUM Prize and the Israeli Prime Minister’s Prize.


More Info