• Luke Styles
  • Slogan 1 (2009)

  • G Schirmer (Australia) Pty Ltd (World)

Programme Note

Slogan 1 is part of a collection of works (Slogan 2 for Quintet, Slogan 3 for clarinet, violin, piano) that are composed along the same basic principles; A fast movement or section followed by a slow movement or section, plus a common approach to harmony, in which both parts of the work explore the same harmonic territory but with differing approaches and ramifications. The work does not have a conscious programme which it follows nor does it attempt to address ideas or concepts.



More Info