• Rob Keeley
  • Suite for Harpsichord (2009)

  • Cadenza Music (World)
  • hpd[pf][Clavichord]
  • 18 min

Programme Note

As an admirer (who isn't?) of the French and English Suites of J S Bach, I thought I'd have a go, in my own style.

It consists of eight movements:

1. Prélude non mésuré
2. Allemande
3. Courante
4. Courante-double
5. Sarabande
6. Gavotte (double de la Sarabande)
7. Menuet
8. Gigue

Since its first publication I have slightly revised it for the harpsichordist Sara Stowe, who is making a commercial CD recording of the work on the Tremula label, due for release in 2023. 

– Rob Keeley