• Various and Jeff Tyzik
  • Revolution: The Music of The Beatles
    (A Symphonic Experience)

  • Music Sales Corporation (World)

The Beatles come to life in Revolution, the new authorized symphonic tribute to the Fab Four, featuring top vocalists and musicians accompanied by Grammy-winner Jeff Tyzik’s new arrangements, transcribed and arranged from the original master recordings at Abbey Road. Accompanied by hundreds of rare and unseen photos from the historic, London-based archives of The Beatles’ official fan magazine – The Beatles Book Monthly – along with stunning video and animation, Revolution takes audiences on a magical musical and visual journey of The Beatles. The production features arrangements of over 25 top hits, including "Ticket to Ride”, "Penny Lane”, "All You Need Is Love”, "Get Back”, "Here Comes the Sun”, and "Hey Jude.”

In addition to the video and animation seen during the concert, Revolution also features a unique 30-minute, pre-concert video showcasing even more of the rare and previously unseen photos from the historic archives of The Beatles Book Monthly, whose photographer was granted unparalleled, behind-the-scenes access to the Fab Four’s concerts, tours and legendary Abbey Road recording sessions. The limited concert edition of Looking Through You: Rare & Unseen Photographs from The Beatles Book Archive (a visual showcase of The Beatles told through 300 Beatles Book Monthly images and published by Omnibus Press) will be available for purchase, along with other official Beatles merchandise and limited print photos.

Revolution, a co-production of Schirmer Theatrical, LLC, Greenberg Artists and Jeff Tyzik, comes with all orchestral arrangements, four vocalists, rhythm section musicians and a video projectionist. Presenter shall provide the conductor, orchestra, additional rhythm section musicians as required, a sound engineer and lighting engineer. Imagery is under license from The Beatles Book Photo Library. All arrangements are under license from Sony/ATV and Harrisongs Ltd. The show is not endorsed by or connected to Apple Corps or The Beatles.

For more information visit Schirmer Theatrical, and for bookings visit Greenberg Artists.

  • 2.0.0.tsx.barisx.0/2.2(2ptpt).2.0/1perc+dmkit/pf(kbd)/gtr.eb/str – see description in Programme Note below
  • Solo Vocalists

Programme Note


Production comes with a guitarist, an electric bass player, the keyboard player, a drummer and vocalists. Some rhythm musicians will double as solo vocalists, contingent on the cast.

Orchestra/Presenter to supply:

2 Flutes
1 Tenor Sax
1 Baritone Sax

2 F Horns
2 Bb Trumpets (both double piccolo tpt, 1st plays difficult solo on “Penny Lane”)
2 Trombones

1 percussionist

Minimum string count - 6/6/4/4/2- preferably with clip-on mics