• 1(pic).1.1.1/1110/perc/pf/str (
  • 20 min

Programme Note

Stream was commissioned in 2017 by Athelas Sinfonietta.
Stream is one movement of ca. 20 minutes.

The word stream har more than one meaning: something streaming, a flow, a stream of water and more within the same lines. It all fits well with the music’s expression.
The music moves through different ‘landscapes’ with many changing melodies and textures, extracted from the same musical material – though with exceptions.

As light as summer nights all throughout the work, the music also contains mood swings.
I worked with brakes and contrasts in the process, but it is all held together by a sort of musical undercurrent with varied recurrences of musical progressions.

Just listen!

View Score

Score preview