• Graeme Koehne
  • Between two worlds: suite from the ballet 1914 (2014)

  • G Schirmer (Australia) Pty Ltd (World)
  • 2+pic.2.2.2/4.2.2+btbn.1/timp.3perc/hp/str
  • 24 min

Programme Note

This suite is extracted from the score for the ballet 1914, a ballet based on the novel Fly Away Peter by David Malouf.

I. The nightingale -- II. Morning chorus of birds -- III. Internal rhapsody -- IV. Sunset -- V. March -- VI. Forest lost.

Related works: