Commissioned for Sir Simon Rattle and the London Symphony Orchestra by the Barbican

  • 4(2pic).2+ca.3(Ebcl:bcl).2+cbn/4.3.2+btbn.1/timp.4perc/hp.cel/str
  • 4 min

Programme Note

Fanfares was commissioned by the Barbican for the London Symphony Orchestra and Sir Simon Rattle and received its premiere at the opening concert of the LSO’s 2017-18 season on 14 September 2017. It is the first movement of a larger orchestral piece, Woven Space, but can also be performed as a stand-alone work.


Helen Grime: Fanfares
Helen Grime on Fanfares


Preview the score