• Tan Dun
  • A Sinking Love (1995)

  • G Schirmer Inc (World)
  • 2vn, va, vc
  • Soprano
  • 6 min
  • (Chinese) Li Po

Programme Note

Related Work:
A Sinking Love - version for soprano and four viols

Sinking Love is based on the first six notes of Henry Purcell’s Fantasia #8 and set to the Chinese classical poem “In the Quiet Night” by Li Po (8th century). This piece was commissioned by the Southbank Centre, London for the Purcell tercentenary celebrations.

TO ORDERThis item is available via Print on Demand from the G. Schirmer Library.

Set: $100
*Please specify version (string quartet or 4 viols)

More Info