• Louis Gruenberg
  • Violin Concerto (for violin and piano) (1944)

  • GunMar Music (World)
  • vn, pf
  • 37 min

Programme Note

Related works:
   Violin Concerto for violin and orchestra
   Violin Concerto for violin and piano

Composer Note:
The composition is the result of a commission by Heifetz who desired to add an American concerto to his already stupendous repertory, and this was, of course, nothing less than a challenge. It raised up that question again as to what was really American music. To my mind, American music consists of ALL human emotions. Nothing less!

— Louis Gruenberg