• John Harbison
  • Mottetti di Montale (1980)

  • Associated Music Publishers Inc (World)
  • pf
  • Mezzo Soprano [=soprano]
  • 56 min
  • Eugenio Montale
  • Italian

Programme Note

4 August 1981
Janice Felty, mezzo-soprano
Edward Auer, piano
Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival
Santa Fe, NM

Mottetti di Montale are twenty poems by the Italian poet and Nobel Prize-winner, Eugenio Montale, arranged into four "Books" from Le Occasioni.

During the twenty years that followed the premiere, Harbison orchestrated three groups of the poems for mezzo-soprano and ensemble. The groups may be performed separately or together:
Book 1
La Primavera di Sottoripa
Mz; 1(pic).1(ca).1(bcl).0/1000/hpd/str (

Book 2
Il Saliscendi Bianco (The White Swallow)
Mz; 1(pic).1.1(bcl).0/1000/org/str (

Books 3 and 4
Due Libri
Mz; 1.1.1(bcl).0/1000/cel/str (

Mottetti di Montale
Mz; 1(pic).1(ca).1(bcl).0/1000/hpd(org:cel)/str (





More Info