Available in the USA and Canada only

  • 4(2pic).4(ca).4(Ebcl.bcl).4(cbn)/8442/perc/2hp.cel.pf/str
  • SATB
  • Mezzo Soprano
  • 40 min

Programme Note

23 November 2006
Cape Town International Summer Music Festival
Hanneli Rupert, mezzo-soprano
Cape Philharmonic Orchestra
Cape Town Opera Voice of the Nation chorus
Owain Arwel Hughes, conductor
Cape Twon, South Africa

I. Nagasaki, City of Grief
II. The Morning
III. On That Fateful Day
IV. On the Ashes
V. The Sun of Peace