• Per Nørgård
  • Lysning (2006)
    (Glade (Lysning))

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • str
  • 6 min

Programme Note

Per Nørgård: LYSNING (GLADE) – passage for strings (2006)
”Lysning” (in English: Glade) is a short, one movement work for strings, written for DRUEN (Danmarks Radio´s Ungdoms Ensemble) and their conductor Morten Ryelund – and dedicated to them.

As the title indicates the character of the music changes between dark coloured sections and more light and bright sections. There is a balance between the number of darker and lighter sections, as each “light” section presents the same material as the “dark” section before it – but heard from different instrumental colorings and nuances.

Per Nørgård (2010)


Score preview