• Per Nørgård
  • Symfoni nr. 7 (2006)
    (Symphony no. 7)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • 2+pic.2+ca.2+bcl.2+cbn/
  • 30 min

Programme Note

My Symphony No. 7 (2004-2006) was commissioned by The Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra, and was premiered in January 2009 – conducted by Thomas Dausgaard, for the opening of the Danish Radio´s new symphonic hall, Koncerthuset.

The symphony has three movements, last around 25 minutes, and is dedicated to the manager and artistic director of the orchestra Per Erik Veng.

Per Nørgård

Click 'Watch' to see the composer present the piece.


movement I


View Score

Score preview