• Lars Johan Werle
  • Resan (The Journey) (1969)

  • AB Nordiska Musikforlaget (UK, Eire, South Africa, Israel, Australasia, Germany, USA and Canada only)

Opera in two acts, fourteen scenes.
Unavailable for performance.

  • 3.3.3.sx.3/4331/timp.3perc/cel.hp.2pf.hpd.2 org/2egtr.pop-jazz section/str
  • 2 Baritones, 9 Basses, 2 Mezzo Sopranos, 2 Sopranos speaking part; male choir; children’s choir
  • 2 hr 40 min
  • Lars Runsten
  • German, Swedish

Programme Note


An opera about people of today; about the children of the welfare state; our lack of contact with one another; our loneliness and blindness and pretensions. It also depicts the difficulties we experience in visualising existence – our own and others.