• Richard Danielpour
  • Triptych (2006)

  • Associated Music Publishers Inc (World)
  • 3.2.2+bcl.3(cbn)4231timp.3percpf.hpstr
  • Mezzo Soprano
  • 15 min

Programme Note

Composer note:
The Triptych features Margaret Garner’s understanding of love. These are Margaret’s three feature arias in the opera, but each one shows her character’s love in different ways. The first aria ["Margaret's Lullaby"] is a mother’s love for her children. The second ["A Quality Love"] is an understanding of herself as a person to be loved. The final movement ["Intermezzo and Soliloquy"] shows Margaret speak about love to God (or the Cosmos) in terms of a sense of self dignity and self worth.

— Richard Danielpour

More Info