• Philip Glass, Michael Riesman
  • Life: A Journey Through Time (for full orchestra) (2006)

  • Dunvagen Music Publishers Inc (World)

Commissioned by the Cabrillo Festival

orch. by Michael Riesman

  • 2+pic.2(II=ca)2+bcl.23331timp.3perchp.celstr
  • 1 hr
  • Philip Glass
  • Michael Riesman
  • Kusumeda Pederson
    • 30th January 2021, Salle Philharmonique, Liège, France
    View all

Programme Note

New 60-minute multimedia piece for full orchestra in seven sections, adapted from works originally composed for smaller ensembles or solo instruments, and now presented for the first time in arrangements for full orchestra, for presentation with visuals by National Geographic photographer Frans Lanting choreographed by visual designer and editor Alexander V. Nichols.

Commissioned by Cabrillo Festival of Contemporary Music, led by musical director and conductor by Marin Alsop.

Performed by Cabrillo Festival Orchestra conducted by Marin Alsop in front of a 48-foot projection screen filled with Frans Lanting's imagery.

View Score

More Info