A Chekhov Trilogy comprises three one-act operas:
I. The Seduction of a Lady
II. A Visit to the Country
III. The Music Shop

  • 1(pic)1(ca)2(bcl)1(cbn)/2110/timp.perc/hp.pf(kbd)/str; onstage: vn.vc.pf
  • small chorus (optional)
  • 3 Sopranos, 2 Mezzo Sopranos, 3 Tenors, 3 Baritones, 2 super (fewer singers are required when the roles are doubled within the three operas)
  • 2 hr 20 min
  • Libretto by the composer after stories of Anton Chekhov.
  • English