• Joan Tower
  • In Memory (string orchestra) (2002)

  • Associated Music Publishers Inc (World)
  • str
  • 12 min

Programme Note

Composer Note (for the string quartet version):

The Tokyo String Quartet commissioned this string quartet composition in 2001. This one-movement piece about death and loss was written in memory of one of my friends, and later, of those who died in the September 11th terrorist attacks.
—Joan Tower