• Andrew Thomas
  • Four Scenes From The Summer Palace (1990)

  • Margun Music (World)
  • 1(pic).111/2110/perc/str
  • 21 min

Programme Note

Orchestral depictions, with some humor, of four Chinese scenes by Thomas & the sixth-century BC poet Laozi.

Composer note:
This music is composed for the players of the Pre-College Chamber Orchestra at The Juilliard School. It is dedicated to them and to their Conductor, Eugene Becker.
— Andrew Thomas