• Tan Dun
  • A Sinking Love (1995)

  • G Schirmer Inc (World)
  • 4 viols
  • str4tet
  • Soprano
  • 6 min
  • Li Po
  • Chinese

Programme Note

Related Work:
A Sinking Love - version for voice and string quartet

Sinking Love is based on the first six notes of Henry Purcell’s Fantasia #8 and set to the Chinese classical poem “In the Quiet Night” by Li Po (8th century). This piece was commissioned by the Southbank Centre, London for the Purcell tercentenary celebrations.



More Info