• Robert Xavier Rodríguez
  • Lull-a-Bear (1993)

  • G Schirmer Inc (World)
  • pf
  • Cello
  • 2 min

Programme Note

Lull-A-Bear is the third movement (Winter--a "Bear-ceuse") of Ursa, Rodríguez's "lyrical, richly coloristic and wonderfully tender work" (Musical America), based on the first four seasons of a baby bear's life. Ursa was originally composed for Gary Karr, who premiered the work with the San Antonio Symphony, Christopher Wilkins conducting.




More Info