• Ezra Laderman
  • Concerto for Piano No. 2 (1989)

  • G Schirmer Inc (World)
  • 2222/4220/timp.3perc/str
  • Piano
  • 30 min

Programme Note

On October 13, 1991, Lawrence Leighton Smith conducted the America Composers Orchestra at Carnegie Hall for the world premiere of Ezra Laderman’s Piano Concerto No. 2. The work was commissioned under the Barlow Endowment for Music Composition Commission.