• Karel Husa
  • Symphonic Suite (1984)

  • Associated Music Publishers Inc (World)
  • 3333/4331/timp.3perc/hp.pf/str
  • 19 min

Programme Note

Composer Note:

The titles of the movements express, I believe, my aims: The 'Celebration' of the achievements from the beginnings to the present; the 'Meditation' of thoughts and reflections over the past, including our errors; and the 'Vision' of foreseeing, of intuition and of never-ceasing expansion of nature and man's energy.

— Karel Husa