• Karel Husa
  • Fresque (revised version) (1963)

  • Associated Music Publishers Inc (World)
  • 2+pic.2+ca.2+bcl.2+cbn/4331/timp.perc/hp.pf/str
  • 11 min

Programme Note

Fresque for Orchestra is the first part of a larger work by Karel Husa called Three Fresques for Orchestra. Husa composed the work while studying in Paris from 1946-1947 with the French composer Arther Honegger. Fresque for Orchestra is a 1963 revised version of the original work.