• Karel Husa
  • Concerto for Orchestra (1986)

  • Associated Music Publishers Inc (World)
  • 3(2pic,bfl).2+ca.2+bcl.3(cbn)/5431/timp.4perc/2hp.pf/str
  • 39 min

Programme Note

Above all, my Concerto for Orchestra — as the title indicates — concentrates on virtuosic orchestral playing, featuring not only soloists, but also various sections of the entire ensemble as well....This work acknowledges the art and mastery of the virtuoso conductor. The Concerto for Orchestra is dedicated to Zubin Mehta and the New York Philharmonic.