• Richard Danielpour
  • Concerto for Cello and Orchestra (1994)

  • Associated Music Publishers Inc (World)
  • 3(pic).2+ca.3(bcl).3(cbn)/4331/timp.4perc/hp.pf(cel)/str(min.
  • Cello
  • 31 min

Programme Note

Danielpour's Cello Concerto was premiered by Yo-Yo Ma and the San Francisco Symphony in 1994. In four movements: Invocation, Profanation, Soliloquy, Prayer, and Lamentation


Cello Concerto No. 1: I. Invocation. Arioso
Cello Concerto No. 1: II. Profanation. Dance
Cello Concerto No. 1: III. Soliloquy. Cadenza
Cello Concerto No. 1: IV. Prayer and Lamentation. Hymn

View Score



More Info