• Svend Hvidtfelt Nielsen
  • Flowerfall (1993)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • 10 min

Programme Note

Flowerfall is an anthill of melodic lines - some fast, others slow, still others just popping up for a glimpse. Ideally, the work progresses in eight independent voices that take turns sticking up their heads and together make up a totality which in itself is a collective gestalt.

The work unfolds in clearly defined sections, with the movement opposing any tendency for individual lines to stand out solistically during longer passages.

Svend Hvidtfelt Nielsen



View Score