• Karsten Fundal
  • Two Simple Movements (1995)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • vn, vc, fl, pf
  • 6 min

Programme Note

Two Simple Movements for flute, violin, violincello and piano.

Written for and dedicated to “Perler for Svin”

Each part of the piece is an increasing tension, as well as the whole piece is one expansion. Therefore the overall dynamics should grow gradually louder in each section, and a slight overall accelerando would also be natural as a result of increasing tension.

- Karsten Fundal