• Bent Sørensen
  • Symfoni

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • 3(pic).3(ca).2+Ebcl.2/
  • 22 min

Programme Note

My Symphony is in two movements which, however, are played without a break. Taken together they progress from the extremely high, almost unison screams and glissandi of the opening via blurred melodic and swarming rhythmic formations, towards the slow ending with its simple and more clearly out-lined melodic fragments.

The designation 'symphony' is in this case much more a title than a genre indication. During my work on the piece I never considered having any other title than this magical and associative word: 'Symphony'.

- Bent Sørensen


Score preview