• Bent Sørensen
  • Lacrymae (1984)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • 13 min

Programme Note

In my one-movement orchestral piece Lacrymae you can discern four main sections: in the centre, a slow section is followed by a faster movement, and these two main section are embraced by a ”pre-echo” and an ”echo” respectively. At the beginning of the piece, the music is created behind a veil of other appearances; gestures emerge, are deformed and gradually disappear. At the end a latent, threatening background soars upward through the music, creating a stage for the dying echoes.

- Bent Sørensen


Score preview