Commissioned by Mons Musiques

  • (5 string db)
  • violin, harp; str (db with 5 strings)
  • violin, harp
  • 15 min

Programme Note

'Dreamscape' comprises five short movements and is related to my earlier works 'Echo Canyon', 'Frozen Horizon' and 'Water and Stone'. While the three earlier works were inspired by elements of nature and natural landscapes, 'Dreamscape' evokes an imaginary landscape which is constantly changing and never quite defined, as if glimpsed in a dream or recalled as a distant memory. The listener is guided on a journey by their own imagination.