• Philip Glass
  • String Quartet No 4 "Buczak" (1989)

  • Dunvagen Music Publishers Inc (World)

Commissioned by Geoffrey Hendricks

Composed in remembrance of the artist Brian Buczak

  • String Quartet
  • 23 min

Programme Note

Buczak (String Quartet No.4), was written as a memorial piece for the artist Brian Buczak. It was commissioned by Geoffrey Hendricks and first performed at a memorial service on the 2nd anniversary of the artist's death on July 4 1989. The music represents musical impression of him as a person as well as a tribute to his life's work.

© Philip Glass


String Quartet No.4: "Buczak" - Part 1
String Quartet No.4: "Buczak" - Part 2
String Quartet No.4: "Buczak" - Part 3


More Info