• Peter Dickinson
  • Five Diversions (1963)

  • Novello & Co Ltd (World)
  • pf
  • 2222/2220/timp.perc/str
  • 12 min

Programme Note

Prelude - Aria - Ragtime - Sarabande - Finale

These light pieces were originally written for clavichord in 1963 and published as Five Diversions for Keyboard Instruments (Novello) in 1966, since then they have been played on the harpsichord and on the piano with a change of character. This final version, with a few minor alterations, received its first performance on 23rd November 1969.


Five Diversions: I. Prelude
Five Diversions: II. Aria
Five Diversions: III. Ragtime
Five Diversions: IV. Saraband
Five Diversions: V. Finale