• Francis Poulenc
  • Sonata for clarinet and piano (1962)

  • Chester Music Ltd (World)
  • clarinet/pf
  • 13 min

Programme Note

Francis Poulenc's SONATA FOR CLARINET AND PIANO was completed by the composer only shortly before his death in 1963, and the first edition was published posthumously. It is dedicated to the memory of the composer Arthur Honegger.

It is in three movements:
1. Allegro tristamente
2. Romanza
3. Allegro con fuoco