• Richard Rodney Bennett
  • Summer Music (1982)

  • Novello & Co Ltd (World)
  • flutepf
  • 2(pic)121/2000/timp.perc/str
  • 10 min

Programme Note

Written for flute and piano with the first performance on November 23rd 1982, Richard Rodney Bennnet wrote this work to bridge the gap between "starting to learn an instrument and playing 'real' music."


I. Allegro tranquillo
II. Siesta
III. Games