• Michael Nyman
  • Masque Arias (1991)

  • Chester Music Ltd (World)

Commissioned by Fine Arts Brass Ensemble

  • brass5tet
  • 12 min

Programme Note


Masque Arias

MASQUE: The Masque from Prospero's Books transcribed for brass quintet.

ARIAS: I set the Masque text from the Tempest for three females singers and the Michael Nyman Band.

MASQUE ARIAS: commission by Fine Arts Brass for first performance at the 1991 Cambridge Festival.

© 1993 Michael Nyman