• Karen Tanaka
  • Jardin des herbes (1989)

  • Chester Music Ltd (World)

Commissioned by Akiko Kuwagata

  • Harpsichord
  • 8 min

Programme Note

'Jardin des herbes' was written in January 1989 for a Japanese harpsichordist Akiko Kuwagata, and its first performance was given by her in Tokyo on 3rd March 1989. It consists of three short pieces:

1. Rosemary : A bush with pale blue flowers glowing in the moonlight...
2. Sweet violet : Early spring flowers with seductive scent.
3. Lavender : With tranquillity and purity.

© Karen Tanaka